Inauguration of IAAP : 1955

Robert Hinshaw found the "lost" minutes of the IAAP in a familiar Swiss binder at the office of Daimon Verlag. At the dinner following the end of the Executive Committee meeting in Einsiedeln Bob Hinshaw presented Murray Stein with the IAAP founding documents including a page with the signatures of those attending when the gift of the founding of IAAP was presented to C.G. Jung on his birthday, July 26, 1955.

Minutes of IAAP founding, 1955, when Bob Hinshaw (Daimon Verlag) presented documents to Murray Stein (IAAP President 2001-3)


Constitutional Meeting held in Zurich,
July 26th 1955, at the C.G. Jung Institute

Present: Dr. G. Adler, Dr. M. Fordham, Dr. R. Moody, Dr. L. Stein (SAP London)
  Dr. E.A. Bennet, Dr. C.M. Barker (Club London)
  Mrs. Mary Crile, Frau Hilde Kirsch (Club & Soc. Los Angeles)
  Mrs. V. de Laszlo (Soc.of med.analysts, eastern div.) (2 votes)
  Mr. E. Henley (Club New York) (2 votes)
  Frl. Dr. A. Aumuller (Referring Analysts, New York) (2 votes)
  Prof. Dr. G. Schmaltz, Frau Dr. B. Sommer (Germany)
  Frl. Dr. E. Camerling, Frl. Dr. A. Blits (Holland)
  Dr. R. Cahen, Mme. A. Teillard (Club Paris)
  Dr. E. Bernhard, Frau Bernhard (Italy)
  Dr. G. Adler, London, delegated by Dr. Neumann (2 votes)
  Mr. Heinrich Steiger, Frl. Dr. von Franz (Psychol.Club Zurich)
  Mrs. M. Briner, Frl. Dr. H. Binswanger (Dipl.of Jung-Institute) K.W. Bash, F. Riklin (Curatorium)
  Frau Prof. M. Ostrowski (Psychol.Ges.Basel) (2 votes)
  Dr. E. Boller, Dr. H.K. Fierz (SGPP)
Chairman: C.A. Meier, Zurich