#### INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION FOR ANALYTICAL PSYCHOLOGY

INTERNATIONALE GESELLSCHAFT FÜR ANALYTISCHE PSYCHOLOGIE ASSOCIATION INTERNATIONALE DE PSYCHOLOGIE ANALYTIQUE ASSOCIAZIONE INTERNAZIONALE DI PSICOLOGIA ANALITICA ASOCIACION INTERNACIONAL DE PSICOLOGIA ANALITICA

IAAP's President Secretariat Angela Connolly, IAAP's Honorary Secretary e-mail: angdragosei@yahoo.com

e-mail: iaap.president.secretariat@usa.net

# Minutes of the Meeting of the New Executive Committee of the IAAP Montreal, 26<sup>th</sup> August 2010.

Present were: Joe Cambray, President

Tom Kelly, President Elect Marianne Muller, Vice President Jan Wiener, Vice President

Angela Connolly, Honorary Secretary

Ashok Bedi (for George Hogenson) representative CSJA

Misser Berg representative DSAP Walter Boechat representative AJB

Philippa Colinese (for Fred Borchardt) representative SAAJA

JoAnn Culbert-Koehn representative CGJILA Alessandra de Coro representative AIPA John A. Desteian representative AGAP Toshio Kawai representative AJAJ Denise Ramos representative SbrPA.

#### 1) **President's welcome**

The President Joe Cambray welcomed the Executive Committee and officially convened the meeting at 3pm. The EC members introduced themselves and spoke briefly about their background and interests.

#### The Working Language of the EC 2)

The working language of the EC is English but all members are welcome to express themselves in their own language and translations will be available.

#### 3) The Shape of the Next Three years

The President JC spoke about his vision for the next three years and the style of conduction of the EC meetings which is both open and transparent. JC illustrated and the EC discussed the major projects for the next three years: the Constitutional Revision; the reshaping of the Developing Groups Sub-Committee (s-c) and the Individual Members s-c into an Education s-c or committee; the possibility of the creation of a consultative multidimensional service offering mediation, organizational consultancy and a leadership institute.

# 4) Information Pack

An information pack was distributed to the EC members which contained among other items summaries of the activities of the previous EC, the s-c's and the working parties (w.p's) and their recommendations which will help to orient the new EC members.

# 5) Organizational Chart

JC announced that a new organizational chart will be created for the present EC.

#### Action: JC will construct a new organizational chart

### 6) Appointment of Committee Chairs and Members

#### **A) Ethics Committee**

Chair: Ann Casement (BAP, JPA)
Members: Christian Gaillard (SFPA)
Mariana Arancibia (IM-Chile),
Carole Beebe Tarantelli (CIPA)
Erel Shalit (IIJP)
Sonoko Toyoda(AJAJ)
Chris Beach (NESJA)

#### The EC ratified unanimously these appointments.

### **B) Appointment of the Program Committee**

Robert Wimmer (DGAP) Chair Pilar Amezaga(SUPA) Francois Martin-Vallas (SFPA) Heyong Shen (IM-China) David Tresan (CGJISF) Caterina Vezzoli (CIPA) The officers, JC, TK, MM, JW, AC

#### The EC ratified unanimously these appointments

Action: in the EC meeting in February 2011, the EC will discuss whether EC members can submit proposals for the next congress.

#### C) The Appointment of the Organizing Committee

Misser Berg (Chair) (DSAP) Pia Skogeman (DSAP)

#### The EC ratified unanimously these appointments.

#### 7) Appointment of the Chairs and Members of the Sub-Committees.

A) Developing Groups s-c
Jan Wiener (chair),
Misser Berg,
JC,TK, MM, AC.

# B) Individual Members s-c Angela Connolly (Chair), JoAnn CulbertKoehn, JC,TK,MM,JW.

# C) Society Applications s-c

Tom Kelly (Chair), John Desteian, MM, JC (ex-officio)

### D) Academic s-c

Toshio Kawai and Denise Ramos (Co-Chairs), Alessandra de Coro, SAAJA representative, George Hogenson.

### E) Publications and Communications s-c

Walter Boechat (Chair) Alessandra de Coro, George Hogenson, AC.

# F) Honorary Members s-c

Marianne Muller (Co-Chair temporarily) Misser Berg (Co-Chair), JW.

#### G) Financial Development

John Desteian (Chair) Misser Berg.

# The EC ratified unanimously these appointments.

# 8) Appointment of Working Parties Chairs and Members

# A) Constitutional Review w-p.

Marianne Muller (Chair),
TK,
JC (ex-officio)
(John Desteian to possibly join in February 2011)

#### B) Education w-p.

Angela Connolly and Jan Wiener (Co-Chairs) JoAnn Culbert-Koehn, Denise Ramos.

<u>C) Consultative Services w-p.</u> JC,TK,MM, JW,AC.

# The EC ratified unanimously these appointments.

#### 9) Other Appointments

A) Advisory Board
Murray Stein and AC

# B) Communications Officer

Walter Boechat

- C) <u>Finance Officer</u> Tom Kelly
- D) <u>Web Master</u> Don Williams
- E) Newsletter Editor Emilija Kiehl
- F) Archives
  Joerg Rasche (if he agrees)
  Sibylle Koersgen will assist
- G) <u>Internal Audit</u> John Desteian, George Hogenson.

# The EC ratified unanimously these appointments.

# 10) Policy Book Review

The EC reviewed the policy book. JC informed the EC members that any communication to the IAAP lawyer and treasurer, Martin Amsler must go through the President. EC members were also told of their reimbursements and how to apply for these.

# 11) Financial Statement Review

The EC reviewed briefly the financial statement and the 2010 budget. The President informed the EC members that the chairs of the s-c's must prepare a budget by October 2010 in time to prepare the 2011 budget and financial statement.

Action: JC and TK will write to the chairs re 2011 budget.

# 12) Dates of the Next Officers' Meeting and EC Meeting

The Officers will meet in Milan from the  $16^{th}$  to the  $22^{nd}$  of November 2010 The EC will meet in Zurich from the  $31^{st}$  January to the  $5^{th}/6^{th}$  of February 2011.

Respectfully submitted,

Angela M. Connolly Honorary Secretary